About Me

I am a Young (21Years Old) Wife and Mother to 2 - My 5 year Old Stepson Tristan (Big T) And my 4 Month baby girl, Kairi (Little K) I am a Semi Crunchy Mama, finding ways to raise my children naturally everyday (Breastfeeding, Baby wearing, Cloth Diapering) We are also finding new ways to be a greener family (CD'ing, Reusable lunch & Snack Bags, Buying Local, Reycling, Upycling, ) I love doing crafts and DIY projects as well as creating and/or finding and trying cool new recipes I am SO happy to have an outlet in which to share all my Craftyness! ... I also LOVE R&G's and hope feature MANY companies, WAHM's, Etsy Shops, and such as Reviews and ...If Ya'll are good, I'll maybe feature a giveaway or two ;)
As of Jan 16th I will be staring College Part time for my ECE (Early Childhood Education) I am very excited (and VERY nervous) to be going back to school and leave my baby girl at home with my Hubby (Who Works from Home) ...But it's only for 4 hours a day + Commute...UNTIL I start my Practicum... at which point  I may be away from my Baby for up to 8 HOURS!!! (for 5 weeks) I'm not ready for that just yet - Thank goodness it's not until October!
I am also Diabetic (Type 1 Insulin Dependant Juvenile Diabetic) That means I need to take 2x daily injections ...
not exactly Fun, but I'm Used to it... I've had it since I was 11 ... tough there is no cure, though JDRF (Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation) has made LEAPS AND BOUNDS in terms of finding a cure. and they are now doing human Trials.

Other things to look forward to in my blog is in the new year I'll be donating Breast milk to the Canadian Milk bank ... as well as fostering rescue dogs. stay tuned for those adventures!

Peace & love